Results 18 entries found

Monday, June 2, 1856.+-

Springfield, IL.

U.S. District Court convenes for summer term. Lincoln & Herndon have one case—Dudley et ux. v. Crosthwait—which is continued by agreement with opposing counsel. Record.

Wednesday, June 4, 1856.+-

Decatur, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Thursday, June 5, 1856.+-

Decatur, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Friday, June 6, 1856.+-

Decatur, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Saturday, June 7, 1856.+-

Decatur, IL and Springfield, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Monday, June 9, 1856.+-

Springfield, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Tuesday, June 10, 1856.+-

Springfield, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Wednesday, June 11, 1856.+-

Springfield, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Thursday, June 12, 1856.+-

Springfield, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Friday, June 13, 1856.+-

Springfield, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Tuesday, June 17, 1856.+-

Urbana, IL.

Special term of Champaign Circuit Court convenes at Urbana. Lincoln is present for entire term. Henry C. Whitney, Life on the Circuit with Lincoln (Boston: Estes & Lauriat, 1892), 78-81.

[Robert collects pair garters at John Williams' store, and Lincoln's account is charged $2.25. Pratt, Personal Finances, 148.]

Wednesday, June 18, 1856.+-

Urbana, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Thursday, June 19, 1856.+-

Urbana, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Friday, June 20, 1856.+-

Urbana, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Sunday, June 22, 1856.+-

Urbana, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Monday, June 23, 1856.+-

Urbana, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Friday, June 27, 1856.+-

Springfield, IL.

XML error in Log entry

Monday, June 30, 1856.+-

Springfield, IL.

XML error in Log entry